New Project!

So my last fall semester of undergrad is soon coming to an end and the closer and closer I get to graduating. Yikes. This means I’ll be one step closer to being thrown into a classroom full of teenagers who probably won’t want to be there trying to get them to learn a language they most likely do not see as useful.

I realized that this is one of the biggest problems with learning a language, particularly French, in school. Kids just don’t see learning a language as a priority — rightly so, seeing as most high school kids have a million things on their plates trying to get into way-too-expensive colleges. So a big part of a language teacher’s job is to find ways to create interest, ignite a passion, to make their students want to pursue language learning.

Yes, I’ve mentioned this in a previous blog post, but I want to do something bigger. I want to create a website for both teachers and students filled with resources to help them learn and want to learn French. Over the next couple of weeks, I hope to compile and share tons of helpful and interesting ways to incorporate French into people’s lives.

Wish me luck!

Chontelle

Leave a Reply

